Club der Ehemaligen der deutschen SchülerAkademien

The Club der Ehemaligen der Deutschen SchülerAkademien is the alumni organisation of former participants of the Deutsche SchülerAkademien, the Deutsche JuniorAkademien, the JGW-Akademien, as well as the Naturwissenschaftliche Sommerakademien by the BASF.

Following the example of these academies, we organise our own events with a great variety of courses and a large range of extracurricular activities. Apart from these academies, we stay in contant through our local groups and several communication channels, as well as through our magazine exPuls, which is published twice each year.

My activities inside the CdE are mainly related to musical projects; we regularly organise choirs, smaller vocal ensembles, and music-theoretical courses. In March 2018, we shaped the first CdE-MusikAkademie.

Neologismus

The Neologismus was a free online magazine which was published between 2013 and 2018 at the beginning of each month. It was no professional journal for a specific topic but rather a publishing platform for all participating authors which collected their thoughts, insights, ideas and results of creative work in written or graphic form.

In principle, everyone who wants to publish something interesting could become author if they got in touch with one of the editors. I myself worked for the Neologismus from his beginning until his end as editor-in-chief.

Because of the variety of authors and their respective interests, the Neologismus offered no uniform opinion, but rather a wide range of topics. Thus, each edition contained contributions in the categories politic and society, science and technology (the German word ‘Wissenschaft’ includes other academic disciplines, such as philosophy, jurisdiction etc.), feuilleton, life and art.

On its still accessible website, all editions of the Neologismus can be found and freely downloaded as PDF. Moreover, you can use the search engine to find a specific article.

Vokalensemble des Collegium musicum Bonn

The Vokalensemble des Collegium musicum Bonn, which I joined in autumn 2018 as a baritone, was formed in the summer term 2017. It consists of roughly 30 active singers, mainly members of the ‘large’ choir of the University of Bonn, and prepares under the direction of Ansgar Eimann one large a cappella project each term.

Friends

Some of my friends also have their own website, to which I would like to link to here:

  • Philip Schwartz

    https://www.pschwartz.de

    Philip is a theoretical gravitational physicist at the university of Hannover and also a member of the CdE. I learned from him the basics of category theory, and as a tenor, he sang with me in several choirs and ensembles together.

  • Jannik Buhr

    https://www.jmbuhr.de

    Jannik is a biochemist at the university of Heidelberg and also a member of the CdE as well as a former editor of the Neologismus. I know him since our time together at school.

  • Lukas Heimann

    https://www.liwde.de

    Lukas is a business IT specialist in Heidelberg and also a member of the CdE as well as a former editor of the Neologismus. I also know him since our time together at school.

  • Michael Thies

    https://www.mhthies.de

    Michael ist a process technician at the RWTH Aachen and also a member of the CdE as well as a former editor of the Neologismus. I also know him since our time together at school.

FK Contact details

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Office 1.019
Englerstraße 2
76131 Karlsruhe
Germany

PGP Public Key (0xD2890F65)

Upcoming events
  • Christmas concerts of the Collegium musicum Bonn choir
    13 Dec 2022 + 14 Dec 2022
  • CdE-WinterAkademie
    Oberwesel
    27 Dec 2022 –1 Jan 2023

Club der Ehemaligen der deutschen SchülerAkademien

Der Club der Ehemaligen der Deutschen SchülerAkademien ist die Alumnivereinigung für ehemalige Teilnehmer der Deutschen SchülerAkademien, Deutschen JuniorAkademien, JGW-Akademien und der Naturwissenschaftlichen Sommerakademien der BASF.

Nach dem Vorbild dieser Akademien organisiert er eigene Veranstaltungen mit einer vielfältigen Kursauswahl und einem breiten Spektrum an Freizeit- und Kulturaktivitäten. Außerhalb der Akademien bleiben wir durch unsere Lokalgruppen und verschiedene Kommunikationsmedien in Kontakt sowie durch unsere Vereinszeitschrift exPuls, die zweimal im Jahr erscheint.

Ich selbst bin im CdE vor allem musikalisch aktiv. Auf den Akademien organisieren wir regelmäßig Musikkurse und (Kammer-)chöre. Im März 2018 haben wir die erste CdE-MusikAkademie ins Leben gerufen.

Neologismus

Der Neologismus war ein freies Magazin, das zwischen 2013 und 2018 zu Beginn jedes Monats online herausgegeben wurde. Er war keine Fachzeitschrift für ein bestimmtes Thema, sondern vielmehr eine Veröffentlichungsplattform für die beteiligten Autoren, die ihre Gedanken, Erkenntnisse und Ergebnisse kreativer Arbeit in schriftlicher und graphischer Form sammeln und im Neologismus veröffentlichten.

Autor konnte prinzipiell jeder werden, der etwas Interessantes veröffentlichen möchte und die Redaktion zu diesem Zwecke kontaktierte. Ich selbst war für den Neologismus von seiner Gründung an bis zu seinem Ende als Chefredakteur tätig.

Durch die Viefalt der Autoren und ihrer Interessen vertrat der Neologismus keine geschlossene Meinung, bietet aber eine große Breite an Themen. So finden sich in den Ausgaben Beiträge aus den Kategorien Politik und Gesellschaft, Wissenschaft und Technik, Feuilleton, Leben und Kreativ.

Auf seiner Website sind im Archiv alle Ausgaben des Neologismus als PDF-Datei zum kostenlosen Download zu finden. Außerdem können mit der Artikelsuche jeden Beitrag aus einem beliebigen Neologismus wiedergefunden werden.

Vokalensemble des Collegium musicum Bonn

Das Vokalensemble des Collegium musicum Bonn, in dem ich seit Herbst 2018 als Bariton mitsinge, wurde im Sommersemester 2017 gegründet. Es besteht aus etwa 30 engagierten Sängerinnen und Sängern, hauptsächlich Mitgliedern des großen Chors der Universität Bonn, und bereitet jedes Semester ebenfalls unter der Leitung von Ansgar Eimann ein eigenes A-cappella-Projekt vor.

Freunde

Einige meiner Freunde haben auch eine Webpräsenz, auf die ich hier aufmerksam machen möchte:

  • Philip Schwartz

    https://www.pschwartz.de

    Philip ist ein theoretischer Physiker an der Universität Hannover und ebenfalls Mitglied im CdE. Von ihm habe ich die Grundlagen der Kategorientheorie gelernt, und als Tenor hat er mit mir gemeinsam in vielen Chören gesungen.

  • Jannik Buhr

    https://www.jmbuhr.de

    Jannik ist ein Biochemiker an der Universität Heidelberg und ebenfalls Mitglied im CdE sowie ehemaliges Mitglied der Redaktion des Neologismus. Ich kenne ihn seit unserer gemeinsamen Schulzeit.

  • Lukas Heimann

    https://www.liwde.de

    Lukas ist ein Wirtschaftsinformatiker in Heidelberg und ebenfalls Mitglied im CdE sowie ehemaliges Mitglied der Redaktion des Neologismus. Ich kenne auch ihn seit unserer gemeinsamen Schulzeit.

  • Michael Thies

    https://www.mhthies.de

    Michael ist ein Prozessleittechniker an der RWTH Aachen und ebenfalls Mitglied im CdE sowie ehemaliges Mitglied der Redaktion des Neologismus. Ich kenne auch ihn seit unserer gemeinsamen Schulzeit.

FK Kontakt

Mathematisches Institut
Büro 4.020
Endenicher Allee 60
53115 Bonn

Öffentlicher PGP-Schlüssel (0xD2890F65)

Kommende Veranstaltungen
  • CdE-MusikAkademie 2022
    Landesmusikademie Ochsenhausen
    21.03.2022 – 30.03.2022
  • Meine Verteidigung
    Universität Bonn
    im April
  • Young Topologists Meeting 2022
    Universität Kopenhagen
    18.07.2022 – 22.07.2022