Here you can find some ‘Stilkopien’ (I think there is no proper English word for it. It means: ‘attempts to write in the style of a specific composer’), arrangements and music theoretical treatises which have been written in the last couple of years.

‘Stilkopien’

  • Fantasia in C major

    1/5/2017, PDF (255 kiB)

    This short piece for piano is a concatenation of some short musical ideas. Of course, the bars 10 – 13 allude to Mozart’s Sonata facile (K 545) but there are also some other ‘quotes’ hidden. Unfortunately, I did not have the time yet to record these few nows on a true piano, and a MIDI version sounded to ‘mechanic’ for the nature of this piece.

  • Invention in F major

    5/4/2014, PDF (245 kiB), MP3 (820 kiB)

    This is my second attempt to write a piece for piano for two voices by using baroque counterpoint techniques. I was inspired by among others by Bach’s Prelude in G major from the second volume of the Well-Tempered Clavier (BWV 884).

  • Prelude and Fugue in B minor

    13/10/2013, PDF (500 kiB), MP3 (2.7 MiB)

    This is my first attempt to apply the techniques of baroque counterpoint in the style of Bach. The prelude is inspired by the Prelude in F-sharp minor from the first volume of the Well-Tempered Clavier (BWV 859), whereas the first part of the fugue subject follows the thema regium of the Musical Offering (BWV 1079).

  • Rondo in B-flat major

    30/9/2012, PDF (1.0 MiB), MP3 (3.1 MiB)

    Shortly before the start of my time as a student, I wrote a little Rondo for string quartet and woodwinds. I am not entirely sure but most likely I heard at that the the quintet for piano and woodwinds in E-flat major by Mozart (K 452).

Arrangements

  • Choir arrangements of christmas carols

    24/12/2020, PDF (768 kiB)

    Here is a small collection of several traditional christmas carols which I tried to give a ‘colourful’ arrangement for mixed choir.

  • Auld Lang Syne

    22/12/2020, PDF (308 kiB)

    This is a revision of my arrangement from 2015 which has now lost some consecutive fifths and hopefully also sounds a little better.

  • In Dreams

    1/8/2015, PDF (351 kiB)

    This is a simple choir arrangement of ‘In Dreams’, from the soundtrack of the ‘Lord of the Rings’ trilogy which we sang on the CdE SommerAkademie 2015.

  • Der tote Bote

    5/5/2015, PDF (1.3 MiB), MP3 (6.2 MiB)

    In the past ten years (or even more) the famous ballad about the ‘dead messenger’ (in German: ‘der tote Bote’) by the cabaret artist and CdE member Tilmann Lucke has become some sort of inofficial ‘hymn’ of our association. In view of the CdE PfingstAkademie 2015, I wrote an arrangement of it for orchestra. You can also find a MIDI-generated synthesis of this arrangement.

Nonsense

  • Frère Jacques, in Locrian mode with major third

    15/5/2020, PDF (119 kiB), MP3 (626 kiB)

    The name is more or less self-explanatory: During on of our musical meetings, we tried to sing the famous canon ‘Frère Jacques’ in preferably absurd modes. Subsequently, I tried to embed the tune in Locrian mode with major third in such a way that some usual harmony can be found.

  • Atemlos durch die Nacht, in the style of Reger

    27/7/2019, PDF (161 kiB), MP3 (1.0 MiB)

    On the concert tour of our vocal ensemble, I got the facetious ‘instruction‘ to write a Reger-like arrangement of the hit ‘Atemlos durch die Nacht’. Here is the result.

Übersichten

  • Musiktheorie: Grundlagen

    20/2/2022, PDF (611 kiB)

    This short treatise was written in collaboration with Charlotte Mertz as a preparation of our intended course at the CdE-MusikAkademie 2020, which unfortunately had to be cancelled due to the corona pandemic. It has been revised by myself for the CdE-MusikAkademie 2022.

FK Contact details

Mathematical Institute
Office 4.020
Endenicher Allee 60
53115 Bonn
Germany

PGP Public Key (0xD2890F65)

Upcoming events
  • CdE-MusikAkademie 2022
    Landesmusikademie Ochsenhausen
    21/3/2022 – 30/3/2022
  • My defence
    University of Bonn
    around April
  • Young Topologists Meeting 2022
    University of Copenhagen
    18/7/2022 – 22/7/2022

Auf dieser Seite finden sich einige Stilkopien, Bearbeitungen oder musiktheoretische Übersichten, die im Laufe der letzten Jahre entstanden sind.

Stilkopien

  • Fantasie in C-Dur

    01.05.2017, PDF (255 kiB)

    Dieses kurze Klavierstück ist eine Aneinanderreihung einiger kurzer musikalischer Ideen. Natürlich erinnern die Takte 10 – 13 an Mozarts Sonata facile (KV 545), aber es verbergen sich noch ein paar andere Zitate darin. Ich hatte leider bislang keine Gelegenheit gefunden, dieses Stück an einem echten Klavier einzuspielen, und eine MIDI-Synthese schien mir zu „mechanisch“ für den Charakter zu sein.

  • Invention in F-Dur

    05.04.2014, PDF (245 kiB), MP3 (820 kiB)

    Dies ist mein zweiter Versuch, ein zweistimmigen Klaviersatz im barocken Kontrapunkt zu schreiben. Inspiriert wurde ich unter anderem von Bachs Präludium in G-Dur aus dem zweiten Band des Wohltemperierten Klaviers (BVW 884).

  • Präludium und Fuge in h-Moll

    13.10.2013, PDF (500 kiB), MP3 (2,7 MiB)

    Dies ist mein erster Versuch, barocken Kontrapunkt im Stile von Bach zu setzen. Das Präludium orientiert sich am fis-Moll-Präludium aus dem ersten Band des Wohltemperierten Klaviers (BWV 859), der Beginn des Fugenthemas an der am thema regium des Musikalischen Opfers (BWV 1079).

  • Rondo in B-Dur

    30.09.2012, PDF (1,0 MiB), MP3 (3,1 MiB)

    Kurz vor Beginn meines Studiums habe ich ein kleines Rondo für Streichquartett und Holzbläserquartett geschrieben. Vermutlich habe ich in dieser Zeit das Quintett für Klavier und Holzblöser in Es-Dur von Mozart (KV 452) gehört.

Bearbeitungen

  • Weihnachtschorsätze

    24.12.2020, PDF (768 kiB)

    Hier findet sich eine kleine Sammlung von traditionellen Weihnachtsliedern, denen ich einen etwas schillernden Chorsatz geben wollte.

  • Auld Lang Syne

    22.12.2020, PDF (308 kiB)

    Dies ist eine Überarbeitung meines Satzes von 2015, der nun um einige Quintparallelen leichter ist und hoffentlich auch besser klingt.

  • In Dreams

    01.08.2015, PDF (351 kiB)

    Dies ist ein einfacher Chorsatz zu „In Dreams“ aus dem Soundtrack zur „Lord of the Rings“-Trilogie, den wir auf der CdE-SommerAkademie 2015 einstudiert haben.

  • Der tote Bote

    05.05.2015, PDF (1,3 MiB), MP3 (6,2 MiB)

    In vergangenen Jahrzehnt ist die Ballade über den „toten Boten“ des Kabarettisten und CdElers Tilmann Lucke zur inoffiziellen „Hymne“ avanciert. Für die CdE-PfingstAkademie 2015 habe ich eine Bearbeitung für Orchester geschrieben. Hier findet sich auch eine MIDI-Synthese dieser Bearbeitung.

Unsinn

  • Bruder Jakob, in lokrisch mit großer Terz

    15.05.2020, PDF (119 kiB), MP3 (626 kiB)

    Der Name sagt eigentlich schon alles: Wir haben bei einem Musiktreffen versucht, den Kanon „Bruder Jakob“ in möglichst absurden Skalen zu singen. Ich habe daraufhin versucht, ihn in lokrisch mit großer Terz so zu umspielen, dass er einigermaßen harmonisch klingt.

  • Atemlos durch die Nacht, im Stile Regers

    27.07.2019, PDF (161 kiB), MP3 (1,0 MiB)

    Auf einer Konzertreise unseres Vokalensembles habe ich den scherzhaften „Auftrag“ bekommen, einen Regersatz zu dem Schlager „Atemlos durch die Nacht“ zu schreiben. Hier ist das Resultat.

Übersichten

  • Musiktheorie: Grundlagen

    20.02.2022, PDF (611 kiB)

    Dieses Kursskript ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Charlotte Mertz als Vorbereitung auf unseren Kurs auf der CdE-MusikAkademie 2020, die wegen der Coronapandemie leider ausfallen musste, entstanden und wurde von mir für die CdE-MusikAkademie 2022 überarbeitet.

FK Kontakt

Mathematisches Institut
Büro 4.020
Endenicher Allee 60
53115 Bonn

Öffentlicher PGP-Schlüssel (0xD2890F65)

Kommende Veranstaltungen
  • CdE-MusikAkademie 2022
    Landesmusikademie Ochsenhausen
    21.03.2022 – 30.03.2022
  • Meine Verteidigung
    Universität Bonn
    im April
  • Young Topologists Meeting 2022
    Universität Kopenhagen
    18.07.2022 – 22.07.2022